Reviews

 

One of the most thing I love about my job is to meet new people from the whole world. I love to see the surprise and the curiosity in their eyes when we go together to discover the Euganean Hills, the Hills of Venice.

Here below you find my clients’ reviews on Tripadvisor:


Tour Guide through Venice

Review of July 2017

We hired Carmen to take us through the bustling city of Venice. It was July, the crowds were immense, but she did a beautiful job of avoiding the most crowded streets while taking us to the highlights, quickly and efficiently. She gave us a very detailed and interesting history lesson of Venice itself as well as the various landmarks. She speaks excellent English, and made great suggestions as to what to do once she left us. She was reasonably priced, and a pure pleasure to spend an afternoon with. I would recommend her when touring the Veneto Region!

July 2017 Kim Hanche, USA


Relaxing visit with wine tour

Review of 19th of November 2016

(…) Carmen Gurinov, who is utterly charming and speaks excellent English, was the independent hotel travel representative and although we only went on one of her tours she provided us with so many good suggestions and free travel advice (absolutely no hard sale).
Travel was included in the tour we took to Il Pianzio a vineyard in the local area. On arrival we were warmly received by the owners and Marzia who was a lovely hostess who passionately spoke about their produce and answered all our questions (no matter how basic, being a novice to wine production).

If you enjoy wine, love the ethos of Italian products and want to learn a little while tasting and eating in a friendly setting (free of pretension) you will love the tour.
Overall a lovely holiday, thank you. Andy T, November 19th 2016
click for review


Guided visit to the abbey: Simply brilliant – enjoyed every minute 

Review of 16th of Novembre 2016

This was a truly memorable stay. so peaceful environment away from the hustle and bustle of city life. (…) Would strongly recommend to use the local advisor Carmen. she is extremely helpful and speaks great english.
Carmen also showed us a medieval village and a visit to the monastry which was really enjoyable and refreshing. The monk we thought was italian but actually from USA after we asked for a translaion. Gym, pool and excellent views all round. 16th of November 2016 Mr. Aquab, United Kingdom

 


Boat tour: Exceptional

Review of 1st of August 2016

Top price / quality -ratio, great suite and pools and a superb advisor, Carmen, for daytrips and tours. Carmen gave us great tips what to do, where to eat if we would like to eat outside the hotel. She also guided us on a great trip with a gondola through the area with beautiful villas and castles. The gondola had four gondoliers. The gondoliers also learned our children the art of gondola-boating. 

1st of August 2016, Mr. Taco, Netherlands


Guided visit and wine tasting: Beautiful area; Lovely grounds. Loved it!

Review of 30th of July 2016

The hotel itself was very nice with beautiful thermal spring fed pools, lovely landscape. We loved the area and the local attractions that our wonderful trip adviser Carmen suggested. She was a godsend as we hadn’t researched the area beforehand. She really helped us make the most of our week. She was very knowledgable about the history of the euganean hill region and took us to many places that gave us a true taste of the local “flavors”. She made all the difference in our stay. (…) All in all, our stay was excellent and we’d definitely return!
30th of July 2016 Connie – Las Vegas, SUA

click for review


Guided tour at Villa dei Vescovi and Arquà Petrarca. Highly recommended!
Review of 23th of June 2016
We spent 2 days in Radisson Blu Resort Galzignano 21.-23. June 2016 (…) To get a better picture about area and to see something local, we asked hotel’s tour quide Carmen Gurinov to arrange us a trip to the surroundings. She kindly brought us (6 persons) to Villa dei Vescovi, originally owned by Bishop of Padua (built 1535) and after this to medieval village of Petrarca, explaining the history of the area, buildings etc. With her kind help we enjoyed fabulous dinner on the Eugenian hill restaurant in sunset! -Without this quided tour and Carmen’s kind help our stay here wouldn’t have been so memorable and the top of our stay! Thanks to Carmen and thanks to personnel of this hotel!
Just one question remained …..why didn’t we stay longer?? 
tourists from Netherlands

Guided tours at Terme Euganee

Article on the newspaper Corriere Viaggi May 2015

The famous journal  Corriere Viaggi wrote about Viaggiare curiosi, about Battaglia Terme and about Resort di Galzignano where the holiday is a true experience:

<<…invece di un’accoglienza anonima, diamo una qualifica, un nome e un cognome. Carmen, italo-rumena, studiosa del territorio Veneto, dai colli Euganei alla Laguna, in qualità di “local advisor” accompagna gli ospiti del Galzignano Golf Spa & Thermae Reosrt alla scoperta della tradizionale voga alla veneta a bordo di tipiche imbarcazioni a remi in legno sul Canale Battaglia.>>